Interesting Spin on a Wedding Ceremony

August 4, 2009

Happy Tuesday everyone!

I’m sorry that I have been MIA for so long. Family reunion festivities stole me away from the office. Several loyal readers of this blog have alerted me that they became horribly restless without any updates to mull over and hardly knew what to do with themselves in my absence. I had no idea that my vacation would be this jarring to people! So here I go…

Since there is lots to get done today, I am going to keep this post short, but still sweet.

I’m sure most of you have already gotten a glimpse of this viral video already. It has been featured just about everywhere since its initial release on YouTube. However, I think it is absolutely adorable. So, here I give you… Jill and Kevin’s Wedding Video

Although Jill and Kevin Heinz’s “Forever” wedding entrance may not be for everyone, it definitely put a big smile on my face. Sure, somersaults down the isle, big pink sunglasses, and a slo mo Matrix-y type performance may be a bit unorthodox. However, your wedding day should be a celebration of your love for each other—and no one can accuse these two lovebirds of skimping on the celebration part.

They took a risk by incorporating their personalities into the wedding festivities in a very unique way. However, I think most people really admire how they dared to be different, and truly enjoyed the refreshingly quirky ceremony that resulted from it.

It is evident that this is a couple that will last for a long time to come…if only because, let’s be honest, there’s really no way to top that first wedding. Aww.

Jill and Kevin Heinz

Jill and Kevin Heinz

(http://news.lalate.com/2009/07/24/you-tube-wedding-dance/)

Leave a Reply

