Mizu Salon Contest | “This Kid Just Liked to Say Hi”

June 12, 2010

*The Exclusive Salon treatment will be sponsored by Nieubreed. The deadline to submit your true “worst date ever” story is June 18, 2010. No purchase necessary. Questions? Contact Nieubreed. Visit Mizu at http://www.mizuforhair.com.

We’ll be posting randomly selected stories from the many that are pouring in to keep the enthusiasm burning!  Keep them coming…

The Pits

So one of my worst dates had to be when I was a senior in High School.  It was going to be our first date, ans I was waiting at home for him to pick me up.  So, arrives a BMW.  Not driven by my date, but by his cousin.  He informs me that his cousin is going to be driving us around, oh yay!  (Sarcastic)  He then informs me that we are going to stop by “a friend’s house”.  Pretty sure he just wanted to say “Hi” to his friend.  Nothing much going on at the house.  Maybe a few people were there.  Then he informs me that we are going to go to a party in the woods.  The place was called “The Pit’s”; should have known by the name of it, rather how the date started off that this night would be pretty uneventful.  So on the way there, his cousin chose to race a friend of there’s, who is also going to “The Pit’s” in his Mustang.  When we arrive there, we had to trek through the woods, down hills, just to say “Hi” to more people.  (This kid just liked to say “Hi”).  He then takes me to a restaurant, with his cousin and the friend with the Mustang, and his friend decides to start eating food off of my dinner plate.  At this point, I lied, (which I don’t like to do), about my curfew and had him take me home.  He then wanted a kiss.  Ya right!!!!  I just thank God that he sent me my husband so I don’t have to deal with people like that anymore!

Leave a Reply

