Blogspirations

August 6, 2010

I know, that made up word wasn’t even convincing as a clever title. Somehow, I’m okay with that.

This summer I’ve had the privilege of writing about a plethora of love and wedding (both of wish are closely intertwined) related topics. As much as I’d love to pretend I came up with these ideas solely out of the corners of my complex mind, I must give credit where credit is due.

This summer brims of inspiration by the following:

Wedding Gawker: This blog is among the most visually stimulating and appealing wedding blogs I’ve stumbled across. I admit to visiting this website on an almost daily basis and…well…gawking at the brilliantly unique weddings displayed here. I love it.

Style Me Pretty: Inspiration, DIY (Do it yourself) guides, and latest fashions? Excellent resource.

Offbeat Bride: I’d definitely consider myself in the category of “offbeat” (Although I’d prefer words like “eclectic”, and “eccentric”…) and I’m entirely fascinated with new wedding concepts and themes.

Boston Wedding Group: This blog offers some very helpful wedding tips, for things I would have never thought of!

Intimate Weddings: B-e-a-u-t-i-f-u-l ideas, wonderfully captured.

Glamour: This blog by the ever-popular Glamour magazine fuels much inspiration for blog topics. Thanks Glamour! Specifically, Meredith Bodgas — a fantastic writer and editor! Her articles never cease to amuse and inspire me!

Kiss the Groom: This blog is gorgeous. That’s all you need to know before you visit it.

The Knot: This blog provided me with such insight into the mind of a bride, and sparked much inspiration because of it! They even have a Boston blog spawn, Boston Weddings.

Beantown Bride: Boston + Weddings + Beautiful? Simply, Bliss.

Thanks for the inspiration!

Leave a Reply

